Petrucci-Piccioni Palace, is located in front of the town hall, and is characterized by the portal with a round arch, enclosed within strong ashlar pilasters and bears the name “TANCREDES PETRUTIUS” on the sides of the main ashlar.
The rest home of San Giuseppe was born within the premises of the building that was built by Ascanio Sforza in 1535, and which became the property of the Observant Friars Minor in 1617 who made it their convent. The San Giuseppe Retirement Home was born at the end of the nineteenth century. Immersed in the natural landscape it is the ideal place to spend an optimal stay.
With the destruction of the city of Castro and the erection of the new diocese of Acquapendente, the city became a bishopric and the bull of November 13, 1649 of Innocent X made its constitution official. The community, with the help of the brotherhoods, bought and offered the bishop the palace of the Oliva family. On the first floor there is the historical archive of the Dioceses of Castro and Acquapendente.
The current appearance of the Acquapendente municipal building is due to the works completed in 1884 by the Viterbo builder Grandori under the direction of the architect Guglielmo Meluzzi. We have a drawing of the previous structure of the town hall by the architect Guglielmo Meluzzi himself in 1873.
The hospital of Santa Maria was built in 1421, grouping three previous structures: the hospital of the Trinity, the hospital of San Rocco and the hospital of San Gregorio, which stood on the stretch of the Via Cassia, known as the Roman road. It was a rest, shelter and assistance facility for pilgrims and a place of care for the sick.